1. Travel
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Williamson County

An Overview of Williamson County


Williamson County

Williamson County

© Jan Duke

Originally carved out of a part of the south end of Davidson County, Williamson County was established in 1799 and named after Hugh Williamson (1735-1819), a North Carolina politician, surgeon general, and member of Congress. Williamson County encompasses 582 square miles.

Explore Williamson County:

State Parks: Cities in Williamson County: More Middle Tennessee Community Info: If I've overlooked a city or county link, please feel free to Email me anytime and request that your favorite link be added or updated.
-Jan Duke

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.