1. Local

Rutherford County

An Overview of Rutherford County


© Jan Duke

Rutherford County

© Jan Duke
Rutherford County was established in 1803 from parts of Davidson, Williamson and Wilson counties and was named after Griffith Rutherford (1721-1805), a Revolutionary War general. Rutherford County encompasses 619 square miles.

Explore Rutherford County:
State Parks:
Cities in Rutherford County:
More Middle Tennessee Community Info:
If I've overlooked a city or county link, please feel free to Email me anytime and request that your favorite link be added or updated.
-Jan Duke

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.