1. Travel
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Metro Nashville Economic Market Area


1 of 10

An Overview of Metro Nashville and Davidson County
Metro Nashville Economic Market Area

Davidson County

Economic Market Area

An Introduction and Overview of Nashville & Davidson County
There are ten counties, including Davidson County, that make up the Economic Market Area of Nashville. They are an intricate and well blended part of Nashville with many of these area residents commuting and spending a significant amount of time in Nashville. Many locals consider and include most of these areas in as suburbs of Nashville.
These ten neighboring counties include:
Davidson, Cheatham, Dickson, Maury, Montgomery, Robertson, Rutherford, Sumner, Williamson, and Wilson Counties.

An Overview of Nashville & Davidson County
Davidson County was established in 1783 and was named after General William Davidson, a Revolutionary war officer. The City of Nashville and Davidson County merged together in 1963 creating Metro Nashville. The actual Metropolitan Government of Nashville & Davidson County encompasses 502 square miles.

Explore Davidson County: State Parks: Cities in Davidson County: If I've overlooked a city or county link, please feel free to Email Me anytime and request that your favorite link be added or updated - Jan

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.