1. Local

Cheatham County

An Overview of Cheatham County


Cheatham County

Cheatham County

© Jan Duke
Cheatham County was formally established in 1856 by dividing portions of Davidson, Dickson, Robertson, and Montgomery counties and named after Edward S. Cheatham (1818-1878), a Tennessee state legislator. Cheatham County encompasses 303 square miles.

Cheatham County is located North and North West of Nashville and generally a 30 minute drive to Downtown Nashville.

Explore Cheatham County:
State Parks:
Cities in Cheatham County:
More Middle Tennessee Community Info:
If I've overlooked a city or county link, please feel free to Email me anytime and request that your favorite link be added or updated.
-Jan Duke

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.