1. Travel

Articles related to tennessee presidents

Tennessee Presidents - Nashville - About.com
Tennesseans can have three times the fun celebrating President's Day every year because to date, there have been a three Tennesseans that have held the ...
Walking Tour of The Hermitage - Home of President Andrew Jackson
Tour of President Andrew Jackson Home - The Hermitage. By Jan Duke · Nashville ... Jan Duke - Jan Duke. Planning for the Middle Tennessee County Fairs.
Nashville History and Historical Sites - About.com
A listing of some of the best Tennessee Historical Groups & Organizations that the state has to offer, all offering a look into the history of Tennessee. Share ...
Andrew Johnson | Facts and Brief Biography - 19th Century History
Life span: Born: December 25, 1808, Raleigh, North Carolina Died: July 31, 1875 , Tennessee. Presidential term: April 15, 1865 - March 4, 1869.
Burial Places of the Presidents of the United States - American History
New York has six presidential graves. Close behind this, Ohio is the location of five presidential burial sites. Tennessee was the location of three presidential ...
Andrew Johnson Biography - Seventeenth US President
Learn more about the 17th president of the United States, Andrew Johnson. ... At seventeen, Johnson opened his own tailor shop in Greenville, Tennessee.
President Andrew Jackson - Biography - American History - About.com
The life and career of the seventh president of the United States, covering his ... As major general of the Tennessee Volunteers, Jackson led his troops to victory ...
Tennessee Fast Facts - American History - About.com
Davy Crockett, Frontiersman; David G. Farragut, First American Admiral; Aretha Franklin, Singer; Al Gore, Vice President Under President Bill Clinton; Cordell ...
James K. Polk | Facts and Brief Biography - 19th Century History
President James K. Polk. Library of Congress. Life span: Born: November 2, 1795 , Mecklenburg County, North Carolina Died: June 15, 1849, Tennessee.
Presidents Following the Civil War - 19th Century History - About.com
After Abraham Lincoln's presidency, members of the Republican Party controlled ... Tennessee's Andrew Johnson took office after the assassination of Abraham ...
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10      Next

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.